Declaring and Roleplaying Action and Skill Use

If an Action is taken or Skill used and the Player does not name it or describe what that looks like, incorporating the name of Action or Skill, then that Action or Skill will gain an automatic Chaos Star to its outcome pool.

The GM must know what you are doing.

E,g, “I will try to smash my Armoured Fist into his face.” “I invoke a Fearsome Prayer to Sigmar that will strike into my foe’s hearts.”, “I use my Intuition to read her face for what is in her heart.”, “I Channel the winds of magic.”.

If I do not tell you what the monster is doing, “stabbing at you with poisoned tail”, “using its twin blades etc.”, the monster’s action gets an automatic Chaos Star to its outcome pool.

This rule reflects two facts:

- What an action is must be known to adjudicate it, confirm it is possible in the situation (ah, so, you are setting the water elemental on fire are you?)
- A roleplaying game is a form of joint entertainment and describing one’s actions is part of that entertainment.

Declaring and Roleplaying Action and Skill Use

After the Storm valvorik